Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for May 21st, 2008

I believe that there is a solution to every problem and if we have time to let a creative answer pop in we will find it. Here’s a little story to demonstrate what I mean.

There was a man who had worked all his life and he had saved all of his money. As a result of all this saving he became a real miser.

Just before he died, he said to his wife,”When I die, I want you to take all my money and put it in the casket with me. I want to take my money into the afterlife.”

And so he got his wife to make him a heart felt promise, that when he died, she would put all of his money into the casket with him.

Well, after he died, he was stretched out in his casket, and his wife, all dressed in black, sat in mourning with a close friend by her side. When the ceremony was over, and the undertaker was about to close the lid on the coffin the wife called out for him to wait just a moment.

Then she got up from her chair, walked over to the casket and placed a metal box inside. When she was through the undertaker locked the casket and rolled it away.

The wife’s friend, who had remained quiet the whole time, piped up and said, “Girl, I know you weren’t foolish enough to put ALL that money in there with you husband”

And his obedient wife replied, “Listen, I am a Christian and I cannot go back on my word. I promised him that I was going to put that money into the casket with him and that’s exactly what I did.

The friend looked at her in disbelief and exclaimed, “You mean to tell me you put ALL of his money in that casket with him?”

“I sure did,” his wife replied. “I got it all together, and I put it into my bank account, and I wrote him a check. If he can cash it, then he can spend it.”

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.